WURFL in ASP.NET Framework 2.0

federico.botto
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 8:51 am

WURFL in ASP.NET Framework 2.0

Postby federico.botto » Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:11 am

Hi i can't get Wurfl in ASP.Net with Framework 2.0, is there any version or any way or an example?
Thanks in advance.

sm_support2
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: WURFL in ASP.NET Framework 2.0

Postby sm_support2 » Tue Oct 08, 2013 4:58 pm

Hi there, can you please provide more info? are you using regular WURFL API or the Cloud API?

in general, there are many companies using the .NET API (OnSite and Cloud), both on ASP.NET 2.0 and above.

If you can provide more info on what is failing you, we will support.

thanks

GreenStoneFCS
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:14 pm

Re: WURFL in ASP.NET Framework 2.0

Postby GreenStoneFCS » Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:34 pm

I'm not the OP, but since the issue hasn't gotten any attention in a few months, I'll jump in with my concerns.

I'm challenged to get the WURFL Cloud to get called from a 2.0 assembly.

The ScientiaMobile.WurflCloud.dll assembly that is deployed with the demo application is 4.0, and you cannot call the 4.0 framework from the 2.0 framework (at least, in any trivial way that I know of).

I'm building an HTTPModule that is meant to be called from IIS running a web app that is running in a 2.0 app pool. Do you guys distribute an assembly that I can reference from the 2.0 framework, or do I need to find a way around this?

Any insight to this would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Jason

sm_support2
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: WURFL in ASP.NET Framework 2.0

Postby sm_support2 » Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:22 pm

Jason, you should find the cloud client for .NET 2.0 in your Cloud control panel (see attached picture).

Can you please confirm that you have access to it?

Thanks
Attachments
cloudclientDotNet.png
cloudclientDotNet.png (96.81 KiB) Viewed 6155 times

GreenStoneFCS
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:14 pm

Re: WURFL in ASP.NET Framework 2.0

Postby GreenStoneFCS » Fri Jan 17, 2014 2:50 pm

Yes, I have access to it. I didn't realize that link was there; The system requirements on the Getting Started guide state that 4.0 is required, so that's where my confusion was. Thanks for bringing the answer to my attention.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest