Asus Transformer Pad MG10

I have this HTTP request, I expected this, but WURFL is returning that. Please provide enough data to reproduce the problem.
jdfoxmicro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:51 pm

Asus Transformer Pad MG10

Postby jdfoxmicro » Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:49 pm

Hello,

The Asus Transformer Pad MG10 built-in browser sends this UA:

Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64) AppleWebKit/534.24 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/11.0.696.34 Safari/534.24

which returns false for is_tablet. It's a 10-inch tablet, so the desktop version of my website isn't ideal for this.

Looking at the string, I don't know if this can be fixed, since there aren't any clues that it's a tablet, and an actual Linux-based desktop computer that happens to have the same version of the browser would have the same UA. But, I thought I would post it here.

Jeffrey Fox

sm_support2
Posts: 294
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:04 pm

Re: Asus Transformer Pad MG10

Postby sm_support2 » Wed Oct 15, 2014 3:56 pm

can you capture a full set of headers for us at: http://db.scientiamobile.com/h ?

you may be right in your assessment, but we would still like to take a closer look

thanks

jdfoxmicro
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 1:51 pm

Re: Asus Transformer Pad MG10

Postby jdfoxmicro » Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:55 pm

Ah, nice, I didn't know about https://db.scientiamobile.com/h.

I was in Best Buy testing me website on all their display model! :D

I'll go back there and enter the information in there in the next few days.

Jeffrey Fox

sriram
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:01 am

Re: Asus Transformer Pad MG10

Postby sriram » Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:55 pm

Hi Jefferey,

Could you also please confirm that desktop mode has not been enabled for your browser? Certain Android browsers have an option to spoof and send a desktop User Agent (one that resembles the UA in your post).

Thanks,
Sriram Sridharan


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests