Integrated using Wordpress plugin

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:14 pm

Hello:

I recently integrated using wordpress plugin on my website. Although even after adding the Application token no URL rewrites to get files from ImageEngine has happened automatically. All images on the site are softcoded and no image is hardcoded.

Am i missing something on the integration?

Regards

david
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:54 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby david » Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:52 pm

Hello,

As long as you have activated the plugin, set your account token in the settings and saved it, that should be all there is to it. If you are using a theme, make sure that it has html5 support and that your PHP version is at least PHP 5.

If you could also verify that your token is working by prefixing an image on your site with:

{token}.lite.imgeng.in/

and replacing your token in the begining. Let me know if you see the image or if you get an error.

Just to clarify, are you seeing the URL rewrites in only some places, or are all the images in your site not being affected by the plugin?

Best,
David

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:57 pm

Hello:

We are using Buddyboss marketplace theme. https://www.buddyboss.com/product/social-marketplace/

Running on Php7.

Yes the token works fine with prefix. I can see the image.

none of the images on the site are being affected.

Regards

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:05 pm

Ok my bad. I had local dev tab "on" so for that reason it was not working.

Just to clarify, are you seeing the URL rewrites in only some places, or are all the images in your site not being affected by the plugin?
But now i see some of the URL re-written and some not.

david
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:54 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby david » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:13 pm

I'm glad you figured out that issue.

As for the other issue, do you have any insight as to what links are being rewritten and which ones are not? Are they only images in certain parts of your website, or certain types of images? Any examples you can give would be helpful. I know that the plugin will not touch images that are in your CSS.

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:28 pm

Hello:

You may visit and do a check from your side @ https://www.petoxy.com.

I know some of the images which come from plugins like social login and others might not be touched as they are not part of media gallery.

All the product images are not being served actually. Some of them are and some of them are not.

You may even check on single product page or category page, as there none of the image is getting served via Image Engine.

I am not sure why.

Best Regards

david
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:54 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby david » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:56 pm

I went through your site and from what I can tell, most images are being run through ImageEngine currently. The only images I saw that were not affected was the logo and the main product when you go into a product page. Presumably, these are wrapped in CSS and that is why they are not touched.

I'm not sure if you want these to actually be resized since they are supposed to be the more detailed pictures for your customers, but if you did, you would have to manually prepend the token like so:

Code: Select all

#divID {
background-image: url("http://TOKEN.lite.imgeng.in/http://www.example.com/image.jpg");
....
}

Let me know if you are having other issues.

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 3:10 pm

hi:

Landing page:
More then 29 product images are not being server by Image Engine on the landing page as of now.
Also the Slider image which is 400kb odd, is also not being served.
You may check the same here under Waterfall tab : https://gtmetrix.com/reports/www.petoxy.com/u1PYila0


Regards

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 3:12 pm

Category page:
Only 5 product images are being served by Image Engine out of 40 product images on this page.
You may check the same here under Waterfall tab : https://gtmetrix.com/reports/www.petoxy.com/LzYrCidT

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Mon Aug 14, 2017 3:24 pm

Single Product page:
The main product image is not being server by Image Engine. Also the additional product images are also not served on this page except one or two.
You may check the same here under Waterfall tab : https://gtmetrix.com/reports/www.petoxy.com/YM9zc3Yo

I am sure not all images are coming from CSS. The avatars or icons or fonts might be coming from CSS. But Woocommerce does not list products or product images using CSS. Only layout is into CSS and as mentioned some icons or fonts.

I believe at least the product images, slider images should be served via Image Engine as they are not rendered via CSS.

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 6:14 am

Hello:

Just to mention that I was using KeyCDN earlier for the website and with that all images(excluding plugin images) were served by CDN only.

Regards

jonarnes
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby jonarnes » Tue Aug 15, 2017 6:40 am

Hi.
The issue is related to responsive images and filter order in wordpress:

Code: Select all

<img width="297" height="330" src="//alld.imgeng.in/w_297/cmpr_10/https://www.petoxy.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/I-678_odjkgd-297x330.jpg" class="attachment-bm-product-archive size-bm-product-archive wp-post-image" alt="ISTA CO2 Aluminium Cylinder Set - Professional - 1L - I-678" srcset="https://www.petoxy.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/I-678_odjkgd-297x330.jpg 297w, https://www.petoxy.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/I-678_odjkgd-135x150.jpg 135w" sizes="(max-width: 297px) 100vw, 297px">
The resp image tag has references both to imgeng.in and to the local file. Depending on size, image will be served from one of them.
I'll see if I can reproduce and find a better filter order in the plugin. Do you know which other plugins you're using and if they use the add_filter() method?
BTW; the plugin will not prefix images referenced from the WP theme.

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Tue Aug 15, 2017 6:44 am

Hello:

I can provide admin access to our backend if you wish to drill down in resolving the issue.

We are not using any other plugin for image management/display other than what is built in the theme and WP.

Regards

jonarnes
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby jonarnes » Tue Aug 15, 2017 7:52 am

Great. I'll email you.

jonarnes
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby jonarnes » Tue Aug 15, 2017 2:39 pm

Looks like your WP theme doesn't support html5.
You can fix this by adding

Code: Select all

 add_theme_support('html5');
to your functions.php file.
However, I've temporarily edited the plugin source on our servers to work anyway, but I'd recommend to edit your functions.php file anyway. We'll deploy a fix for this in the next version of the WP plugin so you can safely update.

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:51 am

Hello John:

Thanks a ton for that. I have appended HTML5 support in theme functions.php.

Can we use Image engine CDN for delivering JS and CSS files as well?

If yes then what is the wayout to do so, as this offloads from server being served from CDN.

Thanks & Regards

jonarnes
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby jonarnes » Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:36 pm

Hi.
Yes, ImageEngine can also deliver css, js and html. So just like any other CDN, just faster and leaner.
Reach out to your sales rep (Chandra) to get the wheels in motion...

petoxy2015
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 6:13 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby petoxy2015 » Thu Aug 17, 2017 12:50 pm

jonarnes wrote:Hi.
Yes, ImageEngine can also deliver css, js and html. So just like any other CDN, just faster and leaner.
Reach out to your sales rep (Chandra) to get the wheels in motion...
Thanks a ton Jon. Shall do that tomorrow morning for sure. :)

Onlyzen
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:16 am

Re: Integrated using Wordpress plugin

Postby Onlyzen » Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:27 am

petoxy2015 wrote:Hello:

I recently integrated using wordpress plugin on my website. Although even after adding the Application token no URL rewrites to get files from ImageEngine has happened automatically. All images on the site are softcoded and no image is hardcoded.

Am i missing something on the integration?

Regards
I think its the issue with your theme... some of themes doesn't sport plugin


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest